• Error loading feed data
  • Error loading feed data

Meet the Team

Welcome to the Schools' Department webpage. If you follow the links on the side menu (to the left) you can navigate to different sections containing information and guidance for schools, governors and parents in the Diocese of Hallam. We hope you find the sections helpful.

If you find any inaccuracies, out-of-date information or links that do not work, please email us so that we can put it right.

Likewise, if you would like to be able to access other or more information in any section, please let us know and we will try to meet your needs.

The Department staff are:

Director of Schools' (Primary):  Mr John Cape

Director of Schools' (Secondary):  Mr Jim Conway

Diocesan Education Officer:  Mrs Clare Thorpe

Administrative Officer:  Mrs Amanda Bramall

Administrative Officer:  Mrs Anne Ashton

Please contact us on 0114 256 6440. If we are on the phone or out of the office or in meetings, your call will be answered by our voicemail system. Please leave a message and we will return your call as quickly as possible.

You can contact us via email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The Schools' Department is based at the Hallam Pastoral Centre, St Charles Street, Sheffield S9 3WU. The normal office hours are 8.30 am - 4.30 pm

Click here for a map of our location.

The fax number is: 0114 256 2673 (which is the same number for all the departments based at the Pastoral Centre).